Service Department of students of junior courses:
Subscription of educational literature for students of junior courses
Location: 1st educational building, 1st floor, 103 aud.
- Books, manuals, educational-methodical literature, branch reference books in Kazakh, Russian languages. On social-economical sciences: Mathematics, Geodesy, Physics, Geology. On general –technical disciplines: Draughtsmanship, Theoretical mechanics, Study of strength of materials, Applied Mechanics. Branch literature on Mining, Machine building, Construction, Computer engineering, Measurement device, Electromechanics, Applied Economy.
- Books, educational-methodical manuals in Kazakh, Russian, English, German, French languages, language dictionaries of general character and technical.
- Scientific and educational literature. References:
- Auto transport, Automobile building, Organization and Exploitation.
- Rail transport, industrial, manual, organization and exploitation of railway transport.
- Branch literature on transport:
Reading room
Location: 1st educational building, 1st floor, 103 aud.
- Official editions: laws, decrees, enactments and other directive materials of the President and the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
- Encyclopedias, dictionaries, references: universal, branch, language, terminological, defining and etc.
- Manuals, educational-methodological manuals, laboratory works (in Kazakh, Russian, foreign languages):
- History, Economics, Policy, Aesthetics, Religion and etc.
- Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Geodesy, Geology.
- Theoretical Mechanics, Strength of materials, Machine elements
- Mining, machine building, Transport, Construction, Electromechanics, Computer Engineering.
Reading room of electronic resources
Location: 1st educational building, 2nd floor, 205 aud.
- It provides access to full-text e-documents, disposed in University Internet and Internet.
Lending library of fiction
Location: 1st educational building, 1st floor, 109 aud.
- Literary and art editions in Kazakh, Russian and English languages: Collections of compositions, selected works, collections. Works of Kazakh, Russian foreign classics, modern literature, poetry, series of books “Life of remarkable people”.
- Educational, methodological reference literature on study of literature.
- Encyclopedia editions.
- Literature and art magazines.
Service department of students of senior courses:
Lending library of scientific literature for students of senior courses
Location: main building, 1st floor, 146 aud.
- Books, educational manuals, educational-methodological literature, branch references.
- Social-political literature.
- Scientific literature on branches of knowledge.
- Normative, productive-practical editions (VSN, SN, ENIR, SNIP, UKN, directions).
- Albums, atlases on all branches (except transport).
- Literature on art:
- Russian, Soviet, foreign
- Architecture
- Artistic photography
- Cinematography
- Music
- Theatre
- Physical culture and sport
Electronic reading room
Location: main building, 2nd floor, 254 aud.
- Official editions: laws, directions, orders and other directive documents.
- Encyclopedia, dictionaries, references: universal, branch, language, terminological, defining and etc.
- Scientific, academic, educational-methodological literature. Albums, atlases on all branches for help in course and diploma projection.
- Normative productive-practical editions. ENIR, SNIP, instructions, directions, price lists, price tags and etc.
- Newspapers in Kazakh and Russian languages for the current year.
Reading room of the faculty
Location: main building, 2nd floor, 254 aud.
- Editions on higher school:
- Bulletin of the higher school of Kazakhstan
- Bulletin of higher school of Russia
- Higher education in Russia
- Magazines
- Newspapers
- Encyclopedias, encyclopedic dictionaries, references: universal, branch, language, terminological.
Magazines are kept for the last 10 years.
Room for work with e-documents
Location: main building, 2nd floor, 254 aud.
- It provides access to full-text e-documents, disposed in University Internet, national and world resources.
Sector of reference-bibliographical and informational service
Location: main building, 1st floor, 142 aud.
- Archive of official editions.
- Encyclopedias, dictionaries, references: universal, branch, defining, terminological, language, bibliographical.
- Editions of the Central Institute of bibliography of Kazakhstan and Russia;
- Editions of Kazakh state scientific-research institute of scientific-technical information:
- Editions VINITI:
- Collections of abstracts SRI and OKR (VNTITS) o university profile from 1970 to 1993.
- Abstracts of theses and dissertations on university profile.
- There is required copy of editions, published by university: collections of works, thematic collections, monographs, manuals, references, dictionaries.
Room of scientific-technical information
Location: main building, 2nd floor, 250 aud.
Standardization:
- State standards of the RK
- National classifiers
- International and intergovernmental standards
- National standards of the RF
- Branch standards
- Normative documents on standardization in construction sphere.
- Governing documents, rules, standards and recommendations on standardization
- DB “Standards of the RK”
- DB “Technormative”
Patent science:
- Official patent bulletins of the USSR
- Official bulletins of patent departments of the RK
- Abstract patent information
- Full description of USSR inventions
- Safe-contact documents for inventions (certificates of authorship of the USSR, patents, preliminary patents, innovative patents of the RK, foreign patents)
- Normative-legal documents of the RK in the sphere of protection of industrial property of copyright
- Bibliographical database “Inventions of KSTU” (1956-1991)
- Bibliographical and full-text database “Patent of Kazakhstan” (1993-2009)
